+33 (0) 251490217 & +33 (0) 666176736 Au Passage du Gois, Le Menitres, Beauvoir-Sur-Mer, France info@aupassagedugois.fr

An overview of the various messages we posted on social media in September. Have fun.

6 september 2018, breadexpress

See here the super fast “breadexpress” at Au Passage du Gois. Hemko has bought a new bike a couple of weeks ago. A few times a week he collects the bread for our guests by bike at the bakery in our village.

8 september 2018, the grape harvest in our village

Today we have cleaning today, but we made some time to look at the grape harvest in our village of Once upon a wine (where they do great wine tasting evenings). Also the vin bourru (must) is back in the shops so you would think it is already autumn but nothing is less true; still summer here. We greatly enjoy the lovely weather.

12 september 2018, Traffic jam this morning at Au Passage du Gois

13 september 2018, a beautiful new chair in our studio la Maree

We have a beautiful new chair in our studio la Maree. Wonderful to rest on after a pleasant day or to read a book in the evening. Monique has given our chair a second life. The photographs show how much expertise, love, and especially time has been put into the renovation. It is therefore obviously a great honor to sit on this chair.

 

18 september 2018, the very last figs of this season

We picked the very last figs of this season in our vegetable garden and made delicious jam and chutney. Very convient that Hemko is so tall!

 

20 september 2018, Our favorite salt farmer

Our favorite salt farmer Thierry is unstoppable this summer and also his colleagues on our road produce every day still substantial piles of salt in their salt pans. Wonderful such a sunny summer. As long as there is still sun and wind, the salt production will continue for a while

 

23 september 2018, Preparations season 2019 – update website

3x a photo of the same breakfast last week. We are busy making pictures for new pages on our website (our services, our outings with our guests, facilities for children we propose, General Data Protection Regulation, etc.). If you have any suggestions for additional information or modifications on our website, please let us know.

 

27 september 2018, digital gadget for the French motorways

Since today we are the proud owners of a digital gadget for the French motorways and we can (if all goes well) just continue driving at the toll booths. Let wait and see 

 

30 september 2018, a small quiz

For the change a small quiz/question in the category General Knowledge (so no Googling !!!). Hemko took a picture on our parking of an unusual car license plate; from which country were our guests?

 

RESERVATIONS OR QUESTIONS ABOUT AVAILABILITY?

+33 (0) 251490217 & +33 (0) 666176736 Au Passage du Gois, Le Menitres, Beauvoir-Sur-Mer, France info@aupassagedugois.fr

Un aperçu des différents messages que nous avons diffusés sur les médias sociaux en septembre. Amusez-vous bien.

6 septembre 2018, pain express

Voici le super vite “pain express” de au Au Passage du Gois. Hemko a acheté un nouveau vélo il y a quelques semaines. Quelques fois par semaine, il cherche le pain pour nos clients en vélo à la boulangerie dans notre village.

8 septembre 2018, Vendanges a Beauvoir-sur-Mer 2018

Aujourd’hui, c’est le samedi donc on fait le ménage dans nos gîtes et chambres, mais nous avons également pris le temps de regarder les vendanges dans notre village de Once on a wine (où ils font de belles soirées de dégustation de vin). En plus, le vin bourru est de retour dans les magasins, vous penseriez donc que c’est déjà l’automne, mais rien n’est moins vrai; encore l’été ici. Nous apprécions énormément le beau temp

12 septembre 2018, Embouteillage ce matin chez Au Pagge du Gois.

13 septembre 2018, Une très belle nouvelle chaise dans notre studio la Marée

Nous avons une très belle nouvelle chaise dans notre studio la Marée. Merveilleux de se y reposer après une journée agréable dans notre région ou de lire un livre le soir. Monique a donné une deuxième vie à notre chaise. Les photos montrent combien d’expertise, d’amour et surtout de temps ont été consacrés à la rénovation. C’est donc évidemment un grand honneur de s’asseoir sur cette chaise.

18 septembre 2018, Les toutes dernières figues de cette saison

Nous avons cueilli les toutes dernières figues de cette saison dans notre potager et nous avons fait de délicieuses confitures et chutney. Très pratique que Hemko est si grand.

20 septembre 2018, Notre saunier préféré

Notre saunier préféré, Thierry, est imparable cet été et ses collègues sur notre route produisent également chaque jour encore des tas de sel dans leurs salines. Merveilleux cet été ensoleillé. Tant qu’il y a du soleil et du vent, la production de sel continuera pendant un moment.

23 septembre 2018, Préparations saison 2019 – mise a jour de notre site internet

3x une photo du même petit-déjeuner la semaine dernière. Nous sommes occupés à faire des photos pour de nouvelles pages sur notre site Web (nos services, nos sorties avec nos clients, les installations pour enfants que nous proposons, le règlement général sur la protection des données, etc.). Si vous avez des suggestions pour des informations supplémentaires ou des modifications sur notre site Web, ne hésitez pas an nous contacter.

27 septembre 2018, un badge télépéage

Depuis aujourd’hui, nous avons ENFIN un badge télépéage pour les autoroutes françaises et nous espérons plus jamais faire la queue (si tout va bien 😉 …..

30 septembre 2018, un tout petit quiz

Pour changer un tout petit quiz (ne pas de googler svp !!!).Hemko a pris une photo sur notre parking d’une plaque d’immatriculation inhabituelle; de quel pays venait nos clients?

RÉSERVER OU QUESTIONS SUR NOTRE DISPONIBILITÉ?